Tuesday, January 7, 2020

BLOG TOUR & REVIEW: Lost Girl by Holly Kammier


Lost Girl
Holly Kammier
(A Shelby Day Novel)
Published by: Acorn Publishing
Publication date: January 5th 2020
Genres: Romance, Suspense, Young Adult
AN APPALLING ACT OF VIOLENCE AND AN UNSOLVED DOUBLE MURDER.
SMALL-TOWN INVESTIGATIVE REPORTER, SHELBY DAY, IS DETERMINED TO HUNT A KILLER.
As her search draws closer to uncovering the twisted truth, she begins receiving ominous warnings to stay quiet and drop the story. The young journalist is in danger. Her cameraman and best friend, a person with his own secret past, says he wants to protect her. But Shelby is headstrong and dodging anything that could lead to love. She can’t allow anyone to distract her as she fights for the two women who deserve justice.
She never expects along the way she’ll have to stop and save herself.
Ticktock… If Shelby doesn’t solve the crime soon, she’ll become the killer’s next victim.
“Lost Girl is a compulsive thrill-ride that reads as if it’s been pulled straight from the headlines. Kammier’s journalism background brings undeniable authenticity to a novel that has it all– a love story, a murder mystery, and a real-life introduction into the distinctive world of television news.”
-CAROLINE MITCHELL, New York Times best-selling author
This book is for anyone who loves:
Young Adult love stories
Murder Mystery
Redemption
Books with journalism elements
Intended for a mature YA audience
Fans of Veronica Mars, In The Woods, and One Of Us Is Lying, will love this novel.

REVIEW:

Shelby Day is a rich girl who has decided to go against her family, move away, not take money from them and try to fulfill her dream of being an investigative reporter in a small town in Oregon. After two young women are brutally murdered Shelby delves into the case trying to figure out who did it and get the scoop.  Hoping that this case will shoot her to the big leagues Shelby is relentless in her pursuit of the killer despite getting notes telling her to back off. Fast paced this book keeps you guessing as to who may have been the killer.  Holly Kammier did a good job of throwing us off the scent and created a fun fast paced thrill ride of a book.




Author Bio:
Co-owner of Acorn Publishing, the UCLA honors graduate is an accomplished content editor/writing coach (her authors have gone on to become USA Today best-sellers and a New York Times best-seller). With a background in journalism, Holly Kammier has worked everywhere from CNN in Washington, D.C. and KCOP-TV in Los Angeles, to the NBC affiliate in small-town Medford, Oregon.
She is the best-selling author of the novel, Kingston Court (Acorn Publishing 2015), and Could Have Been Hollywood, a memoir. Holly recently published her third book, Choosing Hope, a harrowing story of passion and deceit, and the things we do for love. Her next novel, the YA Romantic Suspense, Lost Girl, is scheduled for release in early 2020.
Holly resides in her hometown of San Diego, California, close to family and friends. An avid reader with a passion for timeless books and beautiful writing, she also enjoys long walks, romantic movies, and pink peonies.

XBTBanner1

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...