AUDIO BOOK REVIEWS: Corps Security Series by Harper Sloan

Format: Audio
Genre:  Romance

Publisher: Tantor Media 
Buy: Kindle 


Reading Order for the Corps Security Series - All books have been released: 

Axel - Book 1
Cage - Book 2
Beck - Book 3
Uncaged - Book 3.5
Cooper - Book 4
Locke  - Book 5

*book 1 in the Corps Security series. Can be read as a standalone but each book interconnects. HEA* 
This book is intended for a mature reading audience and isn't suitable for younger readers. There are some mild scenes of abuse that happen outside of the relationship of the H/h.


The men from Corps Security are all big buff ex-marines with major women issues.  Either they want a woman who can't open up to them or they can't open up to the women who love them.  All these stories interconnect so while they are stand-alone you should really read them in order. One of my favorite characters is Sway who is a hair stylist who works next door to Corps Security and is in love with every hunky male who walks through their doors.  In his stiletto heels and glitter obsession he steals many a scene in these book.  I am so glad he starts to become one of the main characters and even has a little side story of his own. 

Cohen is another side character that steals the show with his superman cape, wisdom beyond his age and obsession with wanting his own "weiner rings" someday this little character grows up to be the star in his own book in the Hope Town Series by Harper Sloan. 

Each of these stories are dark and there are many triggers in them, from rape, to child abuse, to gang rape, the back stories of some of these characters is brutal but so worth the happy endings and the smoking hot sex. 

Click on the 3 lines at the top of the blog to view my sidebar where you can follow me on facebook, bloglovin, and amazon